Destination: Amazing

I love photography.  I want to see the world.  This post is a gallery of some of the places I want to see someday.  Some are close to home while others are on the other side of the world.  As a geographer, hopefully someday I will have a job that will allow me to travel to as many amazing places as possible.

I got one life.  The world is vast.  Time is short.  Out there is somewhere amazing and beautiful.

Greece…because it’s so BLUE.  (Mouse over photos for source info).

Bolivia Salt Flats…because it’s so blue too.  (Mouse over photos for source info).

Lake Powell, Utah  (Photos by Alice Huynh and Jill Thoman)

Places in California…because I live here and it’s amazing!  (Photos from Google unless otherwise indicated)

Where do you want to go?  Where have you already gone?

Links:

Lake Powell

Antelope Valley

Racetrack Playa

Anza-Borrego Desert

Yosemite National Park

Giant Sequoias

Leave a Reply

